Collaborating Groups and People


In addition to the people who are everyday members of the HCIL, we collaborate on a broader basis with a number of people on and off campus.

Here is the list from ~ 2013:


University of Maryland College Park Campus

Department of Computer Science
Amol Deshpande, Assistant Professor
Bonnie Dorr, Professor
Lise Getoor, Associate Professor
Dave Mount, Professor
Amitabh Varshney, Professor

College of Information Studies – Maryland’s iSchool
Dagobert Soergel, Professor
John Bertot, Professor, Director of the Center for Library and Information Innovation

College of Journalism
John Newhagen, Assistant Professor
Ronald A. Yaros, Assistant Professor

Department of Geography
John Townshend, Professor
Derek Thompson, Associate Professor

Department of Sociology
John Robinson
Alan Neustadtl

Center for American Politics and Citizenship
Paul Herrnson, Director

Robert H. Smith School of Business
Wolfgang Jank, Assistant Professor

Ellen Borkowski, Director of Academic Support, OIT
Dave McNabbVisualization and Presentation Laboratory